Cerberus Cover Reveal!

Fantasy author A. R. Silverberry is stopping by today for a cover reveal of his forthcoming short story collection, Cerberus, Tales of Magic and Malice. To celebrate, he’s giving away prizes! And the book, available for pre-order, will be on sale for $0.99 from now until a short time after it’s released. To enter the contest, just use the handy Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post, where you’ll also find the pre-order link. But first, the cover!

Cerberus, Tales of Magic and Malice
Cerberus, Tales of Magic and Malice, by A. R. Silverberry

From Master Storyteller

A. R. Silverberry

Nine Timeless Tales of Enchantment

Does Magic Exist? Discover the strange and curious events that unfold when …

Don’t stop there … a wizard, a friendless boy, a devil cat, and Shakespeare’s fairy queen lie within. From the boundless imagination of A. R. Silverberry, these irresistible tales conjure up a wondrous brew of MAGIC AND MALICE. FEATURING SEVEN ALL-NEW STORIES: Cerberus, Tangles, The Willow Sister, Titania, Blaze, and The Mask

From the Introduction:

Mystery and magic reside in both strange and mundane places. The same may be said of the heroes and heroines, big or small, who quest there as well as the beasts, human or otherwise, that they battle. Skeptical? Take a gander at the locales and folk that occupy the tales in this volume.

  Three Steaks and a Box of Chocolates: Stuck in a desolate town and down on his luck, Doc Turner takes on a mysterious case. He gets more than he bargained for.

  Cerberus: Bailiff Giles Dunstable is hell-bent on stopping the spread of superstition in his village. But his beliefs are sorely tested after the witch of the Hevyl Mountains reads his fortune.

  The Willow Princess: Separated in childhood, two sisters struggle against a terrible enchantment to reunite and claim their birthright.

  The Demon Monkeys: The mountain hides a secret. Deep in winter, the orphan girl Scamp fights to survive in the shadow of a menacing terror. When a stranger crosses her path, her life changes forever.

  Tangles: Lessy needs one last spell. But it, like everything else, has faded.

  Titania: After a mysterious encounter on her doorstep, a reclusive actress battles doubt and disability to take on her greatest role.

  Blaze: In 1689, the lonely servant boy Davie fights to protect his one friend from the malice of a heartless earl.

  The Tea Party: A dying Sir Wainwright offers his selfish sons one last invitation to tea …

  The Mask: Jessica Lansing is certain her tyrannical methods will win her Teacher of the Year. But her plans start to unravel when little Christopher makes a singular mask.

 This ’twas but a sip, dear reader. For the full spell, drink on …

Click this link to  Pre-order the book from Amazon. It goes live on May 18!

Follow A. R. Silverberry:

Website Facebook Twitter

About the Author:

A. R. Silverberry writes science fiction and fantasy for children, teens, and adults. His novels, Wyndano’s Cloak and The Stream, earned numerous awards, including the Benjamin Franklin Award gold medal for Juvenile/Young Adult Fiction. He lives in California, where he explores enchanted forests, searching for pixies and elves.

  a Rafflecopter giveaway